The Book Jumper 

What would I say about this book? That it is every readers dream to jump in books all around. I would say that it is fulfilled here, and rather well. With a system that almost all readers abide by, or the stories we love will be twisted being recognition. 

So, the story begins with Amy who love books and goes with her mother to her hometown. Since the background as to why she chooses to go back, both mother and daughter have a very good reason to do so. And their own choice to do so. 

And the plot, I would say is centered around a lost story trying to find its way again. That to me, is quite interesting to the spin it puts on books. The way that it talks about those books which were lost forever. 

All the while the plot is also around all the realistic issues, regarding finances, whether books could be jumped into at choice. Also, about the book jumpers and their clans. Those were clearly interesting to read about, and developed well enough with their own history as to why they have came together. Even though they clearly don’t like each other. 

As for Amy, what she is is really interesting. Although revealed at an earlier step, but isn’t that important as it serves as more of a boon. And I would have wanted to explore her story with Desmond, I feel as though I was left hanging regarding that. 

As for Will, a lot of unexpected things happen. And his ending is quite bittersweet, along with Amy. I could see that this was likely what happened, but somehow I feel as though I have died a little when the ending came. But, I do like that little bit of hope. But I don’t think that there might be a happy ending regarding Amy and Will. No matter how much I would like one. 

As for the biggest question: does it explore all the intricacies of the literary world. Does it have a lot of questions and possibilities that it explores? My answers to this are all yes, this is really good exploration of the possibility of this happening and the possibility of having book jumpers around and all the outcomes it may bring. 

So, for all readers I would say give this book a shot. It is a rather good exploration of it all, even regarding a person who ends up becoming a book character. Only complaint would be regarding Desmond, Alexis and Amy, that was left off too easily. 

Rating: 4 out of 5

2 thoughts on “The Book Jumper 

  1. Woreking as a contract pɑralegal has ϲomponents in its favor, and elemеnts
    whch aгe unfavorable to some ρeople. If a sense оf joսrney
    and excitement in your work life is what would go
    wеll with you tthe very best, freelancing could be a
    antastic choice for you!

    Like

  2. Excellent blog right here! Also your site a lot up fast! What host are you the usage of? Can I am getting your associate hyperlink on your host? I desire my site loaded up as fast as yours lol

    Like

Leave a Reply

