Kuroshitsuji 126


I would say that this is a cliffhanger which I didn’t expect either. But for certain, I am not expecting it to be Ciel. At least not the Earl we have always known, which brings me whether the next chapter might reveal the Two Ciel Theory. 

Well, since with how Soma particularly acted around this mysterious visitor. He invited him in with a kindly tone, joke with him. And it does remind me of how he interacted with Ciel quite a lot even though he mostly shakes it off. And most importantly, is how he remarked that Ciel looked ill. That could mean quite a lot since the Ciel we see doesn’t have any physical aliment as of now. And that does make me suspect who it is. 

About Lizzie, I really don’t know. But he would not be so casual around her, such as even touching her. It doesn’t strike me that Soma would want to do something like that. As such, I doubt that it is Lizzie at all.

As for what Agni found, it does very much make me think of the photo back in Chapter 123. One which burned, what is left is something extremely important and possibly even what confirms it. I am quite okay with the Two Ciel Theory as it is, it does explain quite a lot. And all the while, there are perfectly good reasons why he would do so anyway. 

As for Agni’s reaction, it’s much more of the Phantomhives having twins rather than something else entirely. His reaction does tell me of it either way. Doesn’t really make sense if he would freak out over something minor, and the other theories don’t make a lot of sense. Unless it has something to do with Sebastian the dog? Maybe, but I think it having more to do with Ciel. 

As for the ending, I think that Agni would be the one who intercept that bullet. Though I do wonder where this would head into, and who is the shooter of that particular gun. I think that the next chapter would be where some questions are finally answered and whether this arc would truly be important to the storyline like what the author promised. I do enjoy this manga for all the clues and mysteries and even small details here which push the plot forward. 

So, I can’t wait for the chapter next month. What about you? What do you think if this chapter currently? 

Leave a Reply

