Carnival Of Souls


I didn’t really enjoy this. The book took forever to move forward and Mallory only really went towards her real father at the end. That was where it began, but before that is mostly just setting up the series and neither is it even remotely interesting. 

Mallory is a bland main character, the most interesting to me had to be Aya. And the love interests were not that much different, just boring and bland. The characters didn’t really have much of any personality to me. Although Aya and Evelyn striked me as intriguing given how ruthless she was to use her own daughter as a weapon. 

And Evelyn was able to breed and used her as a weapon, which to me was interesting and making me more curious about her character. Adam is simply like a typical overprotective parent, almost no words about it. 

As for the relationship between witches and daimons, it does interest me quite a lot as to how it is. But I would have preferred a little more explanation, they just dislike each other and maybe some issue that sets them at odds. 

But other than that, there is almost nothing remotely interesting about it. 

Overall, I won’t say I hated this book but neither did it entertain me. 

Rating: 2.5 out of 5

Leave a Reply

