The Kiss Of Deception Review

This is about the book by Mary E Pearson and her book the Remant Chronicles: The kiss Of Deception.

image

This book overall I enjoyed it a lot, I read finished the book. It had me hooked, however I do feel that there are some things that could be improved on.
The point of view is written in first person which is a strange choice for a fantasy book, however I do like Lia as a general character.
She is strong and has her own flaws which affect her in her own way. Rafe is rather okay, he does have his own personality traits which set him apart from Lia.
Kaden is an assassin however, I can’t even feel anything menacing or ruthless about him. If that is the case, he is not a assassin much at all. However, I do like him to a certain extent.
Pauline is my personal favourite, she is such a joy to read for me. She is a patient, smart, loyal like how Lia describes her and everything.
The plot at the beginning was interesting, I really liked Lia and how she wanted to flee because who wants to marry someone that you barely know. The plot in the middle was quite realistic though I felt that Lia isn’t very intelligent or active as she doesn’t really go inside into trying to find out who were Rafe and Kaden exactly.
The world building here is great I have to admit, I can’t really think of anything that is missing with a map of the world and everything in place. The world is rather realistic and possible and I like the parts about the gods, and the gift.
But generally, this is a good read.
Rating: 4 out of 5

Sweet dreams postings from dreamingmt

Leave a Reply

